Waiting on Wednesday #4: MILA 2.0: Renegade

Posted February 5th, 2014 in meme, Waiting On Wednesday / 54 comments

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

I simply loved MILA 2.0. It was different, dark, and exciting. Now I can’t wait for book #2, Renegade. We were left with many questions and a kinda-sorta cliffhanger so this book can’t come out fast enough. And, guess what? I got the ARC! Hells Yeah!

Title: Renegade
Series: MILA 2.0 Series #2
Author: Debra Driza
Publication: Katherine Tegen Books (May 13th 2014)
Genre: Dystopia, Sci-Fi, YA
Find it: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository

Summary
There is no one left for Mila to trust. Except for a boy she barely knows.

But Hunter has no idea who—and what—Mila really is. She can’t bear to reveal her secret, even though he’s unwittingly joined her search for Richard Grady, a man who may know more details of Mila’s complicated past.

Yet the road to the truth is more dangerous than ever. With General Holland and the Vita Obscura scouring the earth for her whereabouts, Mila must rely on her newfound android abilities to protect herself and Hunter from imminent harm. Still, embracing her identity as a machine leads her to question the state of her humanity—as well as Hunter’s real motives.

Perfect for fans of I Am Number Four and Divergent, this action-packed and heart-wrenching second installment of MILA 2.0 will leave readers breathlessly awaiting the series conclusion.

Have any of you read MILA 2.0? Are you excited for Renegade to come out? What book are you eagerly waiting for?

photo (altered into banner) credit: Brandon Christopher Warren via photopin cc

meme, Waiting On Wednesday

, , , , , ,

54 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday #4: MILA 2.0: Renegade”

  1. Mia

    Hey Jennifer! I’ve come across Mila 2.0 many times, just haven’t jumped on the bandwagon. But if you say it’s good, then I’ll definitely give it a shot! April is a HUGE month for me. There are so many books coming out in April that are continuations in series that I love, such as The King by J.R. Ward, Dreams of Gods & Monsters by: Laini Taylor, Willing Sacrafice by: Shannon K. Butcher, and Burning Dawn by: Gena Showalter. Thank God I still have a $25 gift card to amazon.com from Christmas! lol

    Oh, and THANK YOU for the heads up about A Little Too Hot. I’ll keep my eye out for your review!

    Best Wishes,
    Mia @ The Muses Circle

  2. sherry fundin

    I’ve seen this Mila around and after reading your this, I’ll have to check it out further. Glad you found a book that rocked you. I know your reads have left your wanting more. I look forward to your review.

  3. Maria Behar

    Hey, what a discovery!! This is the very first time I see this book, and it’s the second one, too. Well, more books for my TBR, since I really like the synopsis!! It sure sounds VERY exciting!! Thanks for putting this book (and the previous one!) on my radar!! And now, on to Goodreads and Amazon to add the two of them!! WOOT, WOOT!!!! : )

  4. laura thomas

    Hells Yeah! LOL You are all set now. This series slipped past me. I’m all for dark and exciting. I’m thinking nanobites? The blurb mentions cyborg abilities, so now I’m thinking……

  5. Giselle

    Omg this means I’m uber late to read book 1 eh? hehe. I totally failed on that train but hey now I’ll be able to read book 1 and 2 back to back which is awesome! 😀

Leave a Reply